December 30, 2011

Legislators Not Seeking Re-Election

Yesterday, State Senator Mary Jo White (R-Venango) announced she will not seek re-election in 2012. She has served the 21stSenatorial District, which includes Venango, Erie, Butler, Clarion, Forrest and Warren, since 1996.

Here’s the full list to date:

Sen. Mary Jo White (R-Venango)

Sen. Jane Earll (R-Erie)

Rep. Ron Buxton (D-Dauphin)

Rep. Tom Creighton (R-Lancaster)

Rep. Jennifer Mann (D-Lehigh)

Rep. Curt Schroder (R-Chester)

Sen. Jeff Piccola (R-Dauphin)

Rep. Ed Staback (D-Lackawanna)

Rep. John Evans (R-Erie)

Rep. Scott Boyd (R-Lancaster)

NOTE: Representatives Kenyatta Johnson (D-Philadelphia), Dennis O'Brien (R-Philadelphia), Jewell Williams (D-Philadelphia), Josh Shapiro (D-Montgomery), Doug Reichley (R-Lehigh), and Chelsa Wagner (D-Allegheny) won elections in the November 2011 election and thus will be leaving the House before the 2012 election

Scavello To Run For Newly Formed Senate Seat

In result of the new redistricting, Rep. Mario Scavello (R-Monroe) will officially announce his candidacy on January 10th for the newly created Monroe County state Senate seat.

**The House and the Senate will return to session on Tuesday, January 3 at 12:00 p.m.** 

Happy New Year!