Finance - January 7, 2011


Senate Republican Leadership:
President Pro Tempore: Joe Scarnati (Jefferson) elected unanimously
Leader: Dominic Pileggi (Delaware) reelected
Appropriations Chairman: Jake Corman (Centre) reelected
Whip: Pat Browne (Lehigh)
Caucus Chair: Mike Waugh (York) reelected
Caucus Secretary: Bob Robbins (Mercer) reelected
Caucus Administrator: John Gordner (Columbia) elected
Policy Chair: Edwin Erickson (Delaware) reelected

Senate Democratic Leadership:
Leader: Jay Costa (Allegheny) elected
Appropriations Chairman: Vince Hughes (Philadelphia) elected
Caucus Chair: Anthony Williams (Philadelphia) elected
Caucus Secretary: Christine Tartaglione (Philadelphia) elected
Caucus Administrator: Lisa Boscola (Northampton) elected
Policy Chair: Richard Kasunic (Fayette) reelected

House Republican Leadership:
Speaker: Sam Smith (R-Jefferson)
Leader: Mike Turzai (R-Allegheny)
Appropriations Chairman: Bill Adolph (R-Delaware)
Whip: Stan Saylor (R-York)
Caucus Chair: Sandra Major (R-Susquehanna)
Caucus Secretary: Mike Vereb (R-Montgomery)
Caucus Administrator: Dick Stevenson (R-Mercer)
Policy Chair: Dave Reed (R-Indiana)

House Democratic Leadership:
Leader: Frank Dermody (Allegheny) elected unanimously
Appropriations Chairman: Joe Markosek (Allegheny)
Whip: Mike Hanna (Clinton)
Caucus Chair: Dan Frankel (Allegheny)
Caucus Secretary: Jennifer Mann (Lehigh)
Caucus Administrator: Ron Buxton (Dauphin)
Policy Chair: Mike Sturla (Lancaster)

Extra News
Senate President Joe Scarnati announces special election for Mike O'Pake's seat will be 3/15.
According to CNN, the U.S. economy added 103,000 jobs in December, and the unemployment rate unexpectedly fell to 9.4%